This article is also available in:
How to change the notification settings for my company?

In Klippa you can send automatic e-mail notifications to users who need to perform an action in Klippa. You can determine the frequency and time of the e-mail notifications yourself.

Users with an approver role will receive a notification when transactions in their to do list ready for approval.
Users with a finance role will receive a notification when there are transactions in their to do list with the status submitted and/or approved ready to be processed.

These notifications are not real-time, they are sent at a fixed time and frequency that you can choose.

Tip: Are you looking for how to manage your personal notification settings? Then read this article.
Tip: Are you looking for how to set up push notifications on your phone? Then read this article (Add article)

Change Notification Settings
Note: this action is only possible for a user with admin rights.
The roles that can receive notifications are:

Expense manager
Invoice approver
Finance
Admin

Make sure you are logged in with your account in the Klippa Web App as a user with "admin" rights.

In the left menu, navigate to Settings and then Company. Scroll down to get to the notification settings



You can set the Notification frequency and the Notification moment. The different options are explained below.

Notification Frequency and Moment

Daily
You will receive a notification by email every day at 11:00.

Weekly
You will receive a notification by email every week.
Start of period: Monday at 11:00
End of period: Friday at 11:00

Every month
You will receive a notification by email every month.
Start of period: first day of the month at 11:00
End of period: last Friday of the month at 11:00

Never
You will not receive notifications.

Force notification settings
You can choose whether users can adjust the notification frequency and/or the notification moment in their personal settings using the lock.

Lock open: The setting becomes the default setting for new users, users can change the setting themselves in their settings.
Lock closed: The setting is forced for all existing and new users. Users cannot adjust the setting themselves in their settings.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!